

EXTRA ORDINARY BOARD MEETING OUTCOMES

Tuesday 24th August 2021

11am – 12pm Via Microsoft Teams

Present:

Myra Nimmo, Chair (MN)
Adetunji Akintokun (AA)
Lorna Boothe (LB)
Peter Crawshaw (PC)
Steve Grainger (SG)
Janyce Holmes (JH)
Chris Jones (CJ)
Janice Kaufman (JK)
Julian Starkey (JS)

In attendance

Michael Davis, Head of Finance (MD) Sam O'Shea, Board and NED Secretary (SO) John Devine, Muckle Company Secretary (JD)

1. Apologies

Leshia Hawkins (LH) Tim Soutar (TS) Anne Wafula-Strike (AW)

2. Declarations of Interest

There were none declared at this time.

3. Nominations Committee recommendation: appointment of Chair

3.1 Nominations Committee's recommendation was circulated to the Board on 12th August and 11 responses had been received from the Board to confirm their acceptance of Gary Shaughnessy (GS) being appointed as Chair of the Board. This was now formally approved and minuted.

Resolved and Actions:

1.) The Board formally ratified the 11 positive votes from the Board to appoint Gary Shaughnessy as Chair of the Board.

- 4. Current Chair's resignation
- 4.1 MN had indicated her wish to step down as chair in October 2020 but had agreed to remain until a new chair had been appointed. At the request of the Board she agreed to extend her time as Chair again but must step down on 31st August. She confirmed she would be happy to offer any help and support to GS after that time if required.

Resolved and Actions:

1.) The Board accepted MN's resignation, with her last day being 31st August 2021.

Date of next meeting: Thursday 9 September 2021

MEETING CLOSED AT 12:35pm

..... Chair